top of page
Search
  • Rachel Burchfield

Just In Case You Need This



This unexpectedly landed in my email inbox today from one of my best friends. I needed it. Maybe you do, too.


On His Plan for Your Life


Everyone longs to give themselves to someone, to have a deep soul relationship with another, to be loved thoroughly by another. But God to the Christian says:


“No, not until you are satisfied and fulfilled and content with being loved by Me alone, with giving yourself totally and unreservedly to Me alone. I love you, my child, and until you discover that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found, you will not be able or capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you. You will never be united with another until you are united with Me, exclusive of any other desires or longings. I want you to stop planning, stop wishing, and allow Me to give you the most thrilling plan existing, one that you cannot even imagine. I want you to do this and just keep watching Me, expecting the greatest things. Keep experiencing the satisfaction that I AM. Keep listening and learning the things that I tell you. You just wait. That is all.


Don’t worry, don’t be anxious. Don’t look around at the things others have, the things I have given them. Don’t look at the things you think you want. Just keep looking off this way, to Me, or you’ll miss the things I want to show you.


And then, when you are ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than you would have ever dreamed. You see, until the one I have for you is ready, and I am working even this minute to have both of you ready at the same time, until you are both satisfied with Me and the life I have for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me, and this is perfect love.


And dear one, I want you to have this most wonderful love. I want you to enjoy, in the flesh, a picture of your wonderful relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and correctly the everlasting union of beauty, love, and of perfection that I offer with Myself. Know that I love you utterly, I AM GOD ALMIGHTY. Believe it and be satisfied."

25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page